The Wonder Engine


SKU: kingfisher-clocktaur2 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


In the sequel to CLOCKWORK BOYS, Slate, Brenner, Caliban and Learned Edmund have arrived in Anuket City, the source of the mysterious Clockwork Boys. They even managed to build some trust in each other’s skills. That trust is built on quicksand as the risks continue to escalate. But the secrets they’re keeping could well destroy them, before the city even gets the chance…

Old foes and consequences of past decisions lurk in the shadows. Every team member’s skills are required to succeed–even more so if they hope to survive.

The Wonder Engine never lets us forget our funny, broken group even as the action propels our heroes to new highs and  lows. It shows that making the most of the rest of your life  can be rewarding–no matter how many mechanical abominations you need to destroy to  get there.

Author: T. Kingfisher (Ursula Vernon)
Style:  Literary Work
Content:  Novel
Pages: 318
ISBN: 978-1-61450-417-7
Parental Rating:  PG
Publication Date:  March 2018

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

eBook, Hardcover, Paperback


2018 Leo Literary Award – Best Novel
2019 Locus Award – Fantasy Novel (nominee)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Wonder Engine”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…